Style Icons

“Clothes aren’t going to change the world, the women who wear them will.” -Anne Klein

The older I get, the more I fall in love with fashion. I think this summer is kind of opening my eyes to a lot of desires for my future, and I LOVE clothes. I figured I would tell you fellow fashionistas who I look up to for style advice, and perhaps give you some inspiration as well!! Pictures included are not my own (obviously, because how..?).

Audrey Hepburn

Audrey maintains an ever-classic look while adding delicate touches, like scalloped ankles or intricate buttons. She’s all about the details. And her BROWS! What an icon.

Sabrina Carpenter

Her style is a mix of vogue fashion meets 90s meets boho chic. Both her personality and her clothing radiate some of the chillest yet hippest vibes ever. Sabrina is best known for her show Girl Meets World that ran on Disney Channel for a while, but she also released an album last year and is currently on tour!

Olivia Jade Giannulli

Olivia is really good at pairing high fashion with grunge and making it a look. Her shoes are always gorgeous, whether they’re sneakers or stilettos. Olivia is a YouTuber, and is nearing 1 million subscribers.

Eva Gutowski

Eva’s style is so much her own, which I adore. (Her back story is also very inspiring, as a side note.) She almost always has some sort of neutral tone as either a clothing item or an accessory, then adds her own flair to the rest of it. Carefree and youthfully sophisticated. Better known as MyLifeAsEva, she is a YouTuber with a substantially large following who travels the world, and is also now an author!

Hailey Baldwin

Hailey is a model, so obviously her fashion is going to rock. She styles laid-back with high-end, and manages to glam up her ensemble with fancy sandals, or hoop earrings, or the right make up look. She also knows how to meet herself halfway between comfortable and fashionable.

✨         ✨         ✨

All of this started with the Bratz Passion For Fashion video game (when GameCubes were around). I have a crave to study and discover more about the fashion industry; I’ve always been interested in it, but lately I’ve realized that this whole thing could genuinely be something I pour myself into after high school. I’m only a sophomore, so a million things can and probably will change between now and graduation, but I doubt my love for fashion will. ☺️

May your days be sunny, your smiles be bright, and your feet always be dancing.

Blessings! Lauren Joy

One thought on “Style Icons

Leave a Reply

